How Did We Get Here?

As I was having my morning talk with my Daddy, I asked Him, “How did we get to where we are today with so much hatred, deceitfulness, immorality and negativeness? Then He started answering me bit by bit!!!

Did you ever hear these phrases? “Children should be seen and not heard. Little Pitchers have big ears. Count your blessings instead of sheep. Pretty is as pretty does. Beauty is only skin deep. You can catch more bees with honey than with vinegar ” These are just a few that I grew up hearing! It got me to thinking…the few ‘old’ sayings had an impact on my life!!!

Most importantly God was the head and top priority in our homes! It didn’t matter which church you belonged to or what ‘faith’ you were! We prayed at mealtime, bedtime and in between! Children were taught respect for their parents and all adults no matter what color their skin was. We weren’t allowed to participate in adult conversation and we never talked back to or ‘sassed’ our parents. We ate what was put in front of us, whether we liked it or not. We thanked God for it and we never told out parents what we would or would not eat! Some things were not discussed in front of us and what we saw and heard was restricted.

No matter how bad things were, I was always told that we were blessed because there was someone out there who was a lot worse off than we were. The word ‘hate’ was not allowed in our home!!!

Today as God’s children, as Americans, we have allowed negativeness, deception, immorality, anger and hatred to come into our lives. In other words we have opened the door for the devil! Children no longer respect their parents or any one else because they weren’t taught And they weren’t taught because their parents weren’t taught. Children now tell their parents what to do, when to do it, etc! They are allowed to get included in adult conversations and express their immature opinions!

Never before have I seen so much violence, abuse (verbal as well as physical), selfishness, hatred, immorality, deceitfulness, lying, ‘entitlement’, political correctness’, ‘racism’ as now and why???? Because we have ALLOWED it to enter our lives and the lives of our children!

I have a sign on my front door that has been there for years that says, “Only Positive Attitudes Allowed in This Home. No Negative Words, Thoughts or Actions Beyond These Doors!” I LOVE my Father God, Jesus Christ my Lord and Savior and the Holy Spirit my personal daily Guide more than anything and I AM NOT ASHAMED!!! I BELIEVE The Word of God and what my Bible says! I believe in marriage between a man and woman! I believe that when a man and woman love each other they are not to live together unless they are married! I believe that God created us in His own image and that He created us the gender he intended for us to be. I believe to love my neighbor as God loves me. I believe that as I sow I shall also reap! I believe that what I say out of my mouth is what I will have ~ good or bad! I believe that Jesus went to the cross, took my sins, diseases, lack, every evil, negative thing on His body and died for me, carried it into the pit of Hell and Rose again on the 3rd day to sit at the Father’s right hand so that I can have Eternal Life with Him!

I LOVE GOD! I WILL  SHOUT IT FROM THE ROOF TOPS! I WILL LET MY LIGHT SHINE! I WILL PRAY FOR THE LOST TO FIND THEIR WAY, THE BLIND TO SEE! I PRAY FOR AMERICA, MY NATION UNDER GOD AND I PRAY FOR MY PRESIDENT! I PRAY FOR YOU!

Have a Blessed Beyond Measure Day overflowing in Positiveness, Love, Joy and Peace,

~ Judy ~

JVP_20160507_CapernaumMajesticStatueGarden_ 8704

JVP_20140718_CapernaumVillage&Majestic Garden_0823

JVP_20160507_CapernaumMajesticStatueGarden_ 8924-2

JVP_20140816_CapernaumVillage&Majestic Garden_1382-2

Leave a Reply

